Free Java Chat from Bravenet.com 

Christian's With Depression Message Board
Start a New Topic 
Author
Comment
View Entire Thread
Re: Topic for the week

Beloved Brethren In Christ,

My comfort comes from God via Hymns and Psalms that come to mind. As I struggle with physical and mental pain, God's Word comes alive in my mind & heart. I usually don't recall the Scripture citation (chap. & verse#) but knowing God's Promise is present really refreshes my soul!

Often I repeat the Biblical promise as I search for the Scripture. Sometimes the context is not additionally comforting but I am always glad to see the fullness of His Word!

I am new to this message board. I hope that we can encourage each other and avoid sectarian division.

At this wee hour, I am afflicted in flesh with a dermatologic problem that has flared within the last few hours. I have been on meds for clinical depression since 1981. Current meds are pretty lame.

As always hope in God!!! He is our healer!!! Meds can be Ok but they have "let-downs" like the past several months for me, but I still use them as directed.

I have a testimony of praise:
In my mid thirties, I had an early onset of severe osteo-arthritis. Doctors insisted I get total knee replacements ASAP. I had 2 part-time jobs but no savings nor health insur. So I limped worse and worse as years went on. In the eleventh year of my affliction, I started a series of falls due to my wrists and hands losing strength from years of leaning so heavily on canes. It seemed as if a wheelchair was next for me.
I was driving to church service (40 miles from dwelling) and I had difficulty staying in lane as grip weakened. Brethren who saw my poor driving on highway met me at church parking lot and helped me get to Pastor.