Return to Website

PUMA OWNER'S FORUM

A place for Puma owners and enthusiasts to ask questions, provide answers, and post information of interest.

PUMA OWNER'S FORUM
Start a New Topic 
Author
Comment
View Entire Thread
Re: Puma fenders

Fender trim? are we talking about the bumpers?

In Brazil new steel un chromed approximately 244 GBP,
http://produto.mercadolivre.com.br/MLB-514483369-puma-gte-gts-parachoques-em-metal-_JM

chromed about 416 GBP
http://produto.mercadolivre.com.br/MLB-508778276-puma-gte-gts-parachoques-em-metal-_JM

Thanks Paul, where I am they're also called bumpers, I only said fenders in a pathetic attempt to Americanize myself!! Martin

Hi Paul, I've found the bumpers on the mercadolivre website. Price looks good, can you comment on the product quality? Maybe it's better to buy unchromed and get this done on arrival, in England? Have you dealt with these people yourself? I have no knowledge of the Portuguese language! Martin.

Hi Paul, I've now navigated my way thru the Portuguese website using Chrome translator and have a price including shipping which looks competitive. Can I simply ask if anyone has any experience of the product quality from this source? Thanks Martin

Take it from an American located in Oklahoma. No one here refers to bumpers as fenders. Fender is the American English term for the part of an automobile body that frames a wheel well.

You can get a set of chrome bumpers from Puma Cars of South Africa
www.pumacars.co.za for a lesser amount than you quoted. As an alternative, they have replica bumpers cast in fiberglass that are much less expensive.

I do NOT highly recommend these people because they are slow to respond to messages and their shipping costs are high but sometimes they are "the last resort" for hard to find Puma parts.

Don

Thanks Don, it now seems to be a choice between Brazil Merco Livre and Puma Za; anyone have any views on which are the better quality?