Return to Website

Christian's With Depression Message Board

Free Java Chat from Bravenet.com 

Christian's With Depression Message Board
Start a New Topic 
Author
Comment
Depression

Hello I'm new to all this on the web but I feel so despondant that I must have someone tell me it's okay. 10 years ago I lost a lot of family and friends through death especially my dad who died suddenly on my birthday I didn't even say good bye to him. After these things happened I went into mild depression as my doctor said, I just couldn't do or feel anything, well suddenly I fell into severe depression and all the dark thoughts and feeling like I was in a pit came to me, I even had the thought of worshipping satan whatever that means. That thought nearly destroyed me as I honestly thought that is what I wanted I thought that the demons of hell were after me. During a long period of this depression the Lord revealed more of Himself to me and gradually the thoughts cleared but I really thought I was going mad and the only one to suffer these thoughts, my friend at church said it was because I was ill that I was having these thoughts and when I became better the thoughts did go. My doctor said that what had happened to me was like someone taking a mind altering drug, my mind had been split. I get depression on and off now but each time these same thoughts come back to me. Could someone please tell me am I going mad or is it the depression again. I was also told that because my mind had become so ill it had been traumatised and that each time I have the depression it is like having post traumatic shock. I don't know all I know is I feel suicidal. Sorry its a long letter but I dont know what to do

Re: Depression

Dear Marilyn: